Vegans Can’t Weight Train…..News Flash They Can!

proud-to-be-vegan

7243c97a7f9811e2aa5e22000a1f96ec_6

If I got paid a dollar for every time someone has told me that I won’t be able to properly weight train because I don’t eat meat, all my school debt would be paid off. If I got paid a dollar for every time I have heard that vegans can’t do things such as crossfit, tough mudder, or beachbody programs, I wouldn’t still be in school. All this blah, blah, blah about vegetarians or vegans not being able to do this and that because we don’t consume meat so therefore we aren’t getting enough protein to be able to perform in workout programs such as P90X or just your generic weight training, is getting kind of tiresome and to be honest is a load of crap.

You have all of these athletic vegans/vegetarians in front of you like Robert Cheeke, Erin Moubray, Douglas Graham, Prince Fielder, Tonya Kay, Serena Williams…etc. and your still convinced that to be in shape or athletic you can’t thrive on a vegan or vegetarian lifestyle.

Well I am now going to be living proof that the “vegans can’t weight train,” comments we hear so often wrong. Starting September 16th (Monday) and for the next 90 days following the Monday I will post daily my workout logs as well as my daily food consumption. I will be doing P90X, mixed with volleyball every Thursday night, and light cardio sessions at the school gym in between classes. Sundays will be my day of rest. I will post before and after photos at the end of each month, and will record my measurements every two weeks.

One thought on “Vegans Can’t Weight Train…..News Flash They Can!

Leave a comment